STORIS Spotlight: Sarah Coulson


STORIS Spotlight: Sarah Coulson

Sarah Coulson joined the STORIS team in March of 2016.

Sarah Coulson works as an Executive Assistant to our COO, Doug Culmone. Before joining the STORIS team, she worked in the medical field as an Administrative Assistant and Medical Billing Supervisor.

In her personal life, Sarah is very outdoorsy and enjoys camping, hiking, and fishing.  Growing up, she often went to work with her father, an electrician, and her stepfather, a marine mechanic, when she lived on Long Beach Island.  She always helped her father and stepfather work on the family’s vehicles as well as changing oil, replacing brakes, and some engine work.  She is not afraid to get her hands dirty, but also loves arts and crafts whether it be painting, drawing, pottery, or stained glass.

Sarah comes from a large family and loves to spend her time with them as much as she can.  Much of her time is spent with her sister and her nieces and nephews who live nearby.  Sarah is a great addition to STORIS and we are so glad she is here!

Official Title: Executive Assistant  

What do you do in your position on a daily basis?:  Being the Executive Assistant to the COO of the company, every day is a new adventure. On top of all the normal administrative duties, I attend meetings, get to be involved in planning employee activities, and any other special projects that might come up.

What do you like most about working at STORIS?: Having the opportunity to work with such an amazing team.

If you were not in this field, what would you be?: An Artist

Do you have any hobbies/hidden talents?:  Painting, drawing, stained glass, welding.

Favorite holiday?:  Easter. It’s the one time of year that I usually get to be with all my siblings.

Favorite month of the year?:  September, not too hot, not too cold and the leaves are changing. It’s just a beautiful time of year.

Favorite food?: Mashed Potatoes

What do you usually do when you aren’t working?:  Spend time with my family and friends. I also enjoy hiking, working on art projects with my nieces and nephews, attending various festivals in the warmer months, boating, and fishing.

Favorite place you’ve traveled to and why?: Colorado. I had an amazing time riding along with my brother in his Rock Crawler. Scary, but fun! I gained a different perspective of the landscape that many don’t get to experience.

If you could have a superpower, what would it be & why?: Flying. I could go anywhere at any time and there’s always a great view.

Favorite color?:  Orange

Fun fact that many people may not know about you?: When I was in my early 20’s, I owned a 1967 Crew Cab Dodge on 44-inch tires with 14 inches of lift. I helped build it and this is when I learned how to weld too. It was really hard to get into, but I had a blast getting muddy.


Back To Top